Visa Regulations

Visiting Indonesia Without Any Visa

The following link is the lists of countries that allowed to enter Indonesia using short visit pass for maximum 30 days (not extendable).


The following link is the lists of countries that allowed to buy VoA in every Immigration Ports for staying more than 30 days with option to extend another 30 days.

VoA cost USD35

Extension Fee IDR 900.000

The VoA cannot be converted into any other kind of visa. Also be aware that Immigration officials calculate the 30-day period as follows: your arrival day is counted as your first day, and you must leave the country on the 30th. day!

¬†How to Obtain the “VISA on ARRIVAL” (VoA)

Travelers from the above countries must be in possession of a passport which is valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival and the completed embarkation/disembarkation card they received from their airline. They must also be able to prove they have sufficient funds for their stay in Indonesia.
The Visa-On-Arrival can be obtained through the Immigration Clearance Points as follow:

1. Airport: Polania Airport at Medan, Sultan Syarif Kasim II Airport at Pekanbaru; Tabing Airport at Padang; Soekarno-Hatta Airport at Jakarta; Juanda Airport at Surabaya; Ngurah Rai Airport at Bali and Sam Ratulangi Airport at Manado.

2. Harbour : Sekupang, Batu Ampar, Nongsa and Marina Teluk Senimba at Batam; bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi and Bandar Sri Udana Lobam at Tanjung Uban; Belawan, Sibolga at Medan, Yos Sudarso at Dumai, Teluk Bayur at Padang, Tanjung Priuk at Jakarta; Padang Bai at Bali, and Jayapura at Papua.

Arriving travelers with Visa-On-Arrival status have to go first to one of the ‘VoA Counters’ to pay the appropriate fee and have their passports stamped with the VoA before proceeding to the Immigration Clearance Desk. An official bank is part of the VoA service counters. Payment of visa fees can only be made in US dollar bank notes, Indonesian Rupiah equivalent or by VISA or MASTERCARD.

 Extensions & Overstay Payments

A VoA extension of 30 days is allowed upon payment of an additional fee, please note that the application for extension must be made prior to expiry of your visa.
Visitors that stay beyond their visa expiry date will be charged a fine of IDR 1.000.000 per day of overstay upon departure with maximum overstayed 60 days.